Eleventh South Asian Regional Conference Of Dermatology (SARCD XI)

Eleventh South Asian Regional Conference Of Dermatology (SARCD XI)

The 11th SARCD was held in Pokhara, Nepal during 15-17 NOVEMBER 2019 at HOTEL GRANDY. Theme of the conference was ‘Diversity in Dermatology’.  Total participants were  371. Day 1 Started with Plenary session followed by scientific papers. There were 4 plenary sessions, 21 scientific papers and 27 free papers on different topics. All speakers were eminent dermatologists from all across the world and participants were from all SAARC countries and other countries.

Two  postgraduate  students  from  each  SAARC countries were awarded for paper presentation after the selection by the society.

The first workshop was on Autoimunne Blistering disease where more than one hundred delegates attended the event.

Inaugural ceremony was held during evening with colorful programs. Society Heads of all the SAARC countries delivered their key notes. All the former Presidents and Secretary Generals (till SARCD X) of SARAD were felicitated. This was followed by cultural program and dinner.

Day 2 was very important day because along with important scientific papers, GBM and EX-CO meeting were held. Altogether 32 scientific papers were presented that day. Workshop on Dermoscopy and Trichoscopy was attended by more than 60 participants.The evening was enjoyed by all the participants having Gala Dinner with Nepali Cultural program.

The new Executive Committee 2019-2021  of SARAD was finalized. The last day of conference was as important as other two days with activities like presentations of 15 scientific papers, workshop on Injectables- Botulinum Toxin attended by 35 delegates.

The closing ceremony was held with all Heads of SAARC countries associations. Mementos and certificates were distributed to all sponsors and key persons who have been actively involved in organizing this great event. Dermatological Society of Maldives has been requested for the next conference.

The virtual EC meeting was held on 10th January, 2021. This was a follow up discussion on the agenda discussed in the EC meeting at 11th SARCD at Pokhara.


 (SARCD) 2019

DATE:  15-17 NOVEMBER 2019

Theme of the conference ‘Diversity in Dermatology’ 



Organizing Committee

Patron                          - Dr. Ashok Kr Chaurasia

Organizing Chairman  -  Prof. Dr. H.N.Gupta

Org. Co-Chairman       - Dr Ajay Kumar

Org. Secretary              - Prof. Dr. Saraswoti  Neupane

Org. Joint Secretary     - Dr. Anand Nepal

                                       Dr. Ramesh Sharma


Scientific & Publication Committee

Chairperson                 - Prof. Dr. Sudha Agrawal

Co-Chairperson           - Prof. Dr. Sabina Bhattarai

Secretary                      - Dr. Achyut Pokhrel

                                       Dr. Manoj Chaudhary

Member                       - Dr. Upama Poudel

-   Dr. Deeptara Pathak Thapa


Finance Management Committee

Chairman                    - Dr. Mahesh Shah

Treasurer                     - Dr. Binamra Basnet

Joint Treasurer            - Dr. Kapil Subedi


Hospitality & Cultural Program Committee

Chairperson                - Dr. Jenny Pun

Secretary                     - Dr. Annu Ranjit


Registration & Reception Committee

Chairperson                 - Dr. Heman Gurung

Member                       - Dr. Pravin Baniya

                                       Dr. Grishma M. Bhattarai


The  Executive Committee 2019-2021  


President: Dr. Hari Narayan Gupta (Nepal)

Vice –President:  Dr Nuzha Mohamed (Maldives)

Secretary General: Dr. Sudha Agrawal (Nepal)

Treasurer: Dr.Vijay Shrestha (Nepal)

Joint Secretary: Dr. Sriyani Samaraweera (Sri Lanka)

SARCD Cordinator: Dr. Vijay Bahadur Rajbhandari (Nepal)

Ex Official Members: Dr. Ijaz Hussain (Pakistan) & Dr. Jamil Ahmad (Pakistan)

Executive Committee Members:

Maldives: Dr. Mohamed Haikal & Dr. Farzeen Nasir

Sri Lanka: Dr. Indira Kahawati & Dr. Janaka Akarawita

Bangladesh: Dr. Ehsanul Kabir Joglul & Dr. Shaheen Reza Chowdhury

India: Dr. Kiran Godse & Dr. Shashikumar B M

Nepal: Dr. Harendra Jha & Dr. Prarthana Adhikari

Pakistan: Dr. Shahbaz Aman & Dr. Doctor Khan Wazir


Advisors: Dr. Jayamini Senevirathne (Sri Lanka); Dr. Ganga Sirimana (Sri Lanka); Dr.   AQM Serajul Islam (Bangladesh); Dr. Suresh Joshipura (India); Dr. S. Sacchidanad (India); Dr. Anil K Jha (Nepal); Dr. Atif Husnai Kagmi (Pakistan).